monday

I probably shouldn’t be writing this right now…

I have 1 test, 2 presentations, and 3 papers due this week…or something like that.  It’s finals week.  Oh well, I’m in Chile.

But it’s been a while and I have a few updates:

1. My host mom painted and rearranged my room last week!  The painting took all of 3 hours, start to finish.  When I came home from classes, all of the artwork was hanging back up on the walls, and my furniture was back in place…hmmm…

My "new" room

2. My aunt (who often comes to stay with us) bought a dog.  Meet Bruno:

Vicho, Trini, and Bruno

3. The Christmas decorations are up in front of the mall near my house.  And what exactly are these strange stacked spheres that light up, you might ask?  That is a very good question.  My best guess is that they were intended to be Christmas trees.

Christmas trees?

This morning I woke up and decide that I am ready to come home.

Tonight I’m going to bed trying to figure out when/how/$ to return.

I’ll let you know when I figure out how to live in two places at once!

One thought on “monday

  1. Tess: It’s nice to see you are having a great time. I talked to your Dad and he told me about your blog, so I’m checking you out. Keep having fun and we’ll look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Uncle Steve

Leave a Reply

